top of page
  • Writer's pictureCorey Lewis

Roasted Brussels Sprouts


I remember hating Brussel sprout. I remember people boiling them with salt snd butter! Butter couldn’t save this boiled flavorless mini cabbage patch (when I was a kid - the cabbage patch kids ❤️)

Well, this recipe ain’t that tasteless boiled sprouts. This recipe is a great healthish side for any dish, and it has flavor! You can add crush bacon if you want to add a protein.


Remember, I cook it, I eat it, so I know you’ll love it!


INGREDIENTS

1 1/2 pounds Brussels sprouts 3 tablespoons good olive oil 3/4 teaspoon kosher salt

1 tablespoon of paprika

1 tablespoon of garlic minced 1/2 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper


Directions

Preheat oven to 400 degrees F.


Cut off the brown ends of the Brussels sprouts, cut them into halves, and pull off any yellow outer leaves.


Mix them in a bowl with the olive oil, salt, paprika, garlic, and pepper.

Pour them on a sheet pan and roast for 35 to 40 minutes, until crisp on the outside and tender on the inside.

Shake the pan from time to time to brown the sprouts evenly. Sprinkle with more kosher salt (I like these salty like French fries - optional).







12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page