top of page
  • Writer's pictureCorey Lewis

Low-Carb Instant Pot Lemon Chicken


I love my Instant Pot! God knows I do!


During busy weekends I look too easy quick recipes and I look to my Instant Pot because I can cook full meals in minutes.


This Lemon Chicken recipe is flavorful with a tangy creamy lemon sauce. The recipe is also low-carb, keto-friendly, and gluten-free!

This recipe is great for dinner, but it can be great for food prep too. I decided to make this recipe with boneless chicken breast and thigh, but you can use skin & bone-in chicken! This recipe will still be healthish!


So remember, I cook it, I eat it, so I know you’ll love it!



INGREDIENTS:

1 tablespoon oil

1 pound chicken thighs I used boneless & skinless

1 small onion chopped

2 cloves garlic minced

3/4 cup chicken broth

1 lemon juice only

1 tsp dried thyme

1 tsp dried rosemary

salt and black pepper to taste

1/4 teaspoon glucomannan OR 1/4 teaspoon Xanthan gum OR 1 teaspoon cornstarch OR arrowroot mixed in 3 tablespoons cream

1 tablespoon butter


DIRECTIONS:


Brown meat: Set instant pot to sauté. Add oil to the pot and add thighs skin-side down. Cook, in batches, if needed, until golden and crisp. Flip and cook until browned on the other side. Remove chicken from pot.


Start sauce: Add onion and garlic to the pot and cook until starting to soften about 1 minute. Add chicken broth, lemon juice, herbs, and seasoning. Stir, scraping the browned bits off the bottom of the pot.


Pressure cook: Place chicken thighs back in the instant pot. Secure lid and set the pressure valve to "sealing". Choose "pressure cook" (or "manual") and "high" for 12 minutes. Naturally release pressure after cooking time is up (just switch off the instant pot and leave it alone until pressure is gone).


Finish sauce: Carefully remove thighs. Set the Instant Pot to sauté. Pour thickener slurry into pot, stir well and simmer until sauce has thickened. Stir in butter until melted and serve sauce over chicken.


ENJOY!






18 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page