top of page
  • Writer's pictureCorey Lewis

Keto Bacon Wrapped Turkey Sausage Meatballs


I'm known for my balls!


Yes, I've been making all types of meatballs for years because they are perfect party appetizers and easy to make. I've always used breadcrumbs for most of my meatballs because you need them to stick together and of course people love BREAD! Ask OPRAH!!

This keto-friendly meatball is not only good but it's healthy. I decided to use Italian turkey sausage and chorizo turkey sausage because I wanted to lower the fat, but you can use lean pork or beef sausage.


Of course, we have bacon and NO I'm not using turkey bacon because it's only a little healthier than regular bacon. I paired these meatballs with a Pesto Cauliflower Gnocchi (see sides recipe).


Remember I eat it, I cook it, so I know you'll love it.


INGREDIENTS:


1 pound spicy Italian turkey sausage

1 pound chorizo turkey sausage

18 slices bacon

4 tbsp. garlic minced

2 tbsp. white onion diced

2 tbsp. Dried oregano


DIRECTIONS:


Preheat oven to 375 F.


Prepares a standard muffin pan by greasing 9 cavities lightly with coconut oil.


In a large mixing bowl, combine the sausage, garlic, onion, and oregano.


Roll the mixture into 18 equal balls with your hands and place on a plate.


Wrap each ball with a slice of bacon then place each one in a muffin cavity. You're going to have to cook these in batches unless you have 2 muffin pans.


Bake at 375 F for 30 minutes then cook under a high broiler for 5 minutes to get the bacon crispy.


Remove from the oven and Enjoy!






11 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page